Winter Wonderland Musical Tag

So this started off as a book tag created by JackEatsLife on YouTube. I thought that I’d use the base of these questions and just manipulate them for musical theatre kind of like what I did with the Unpopular Opinions Tag.

1. What musical is so happy and sweet that it warms your heart?

Wow… this is actually a pretty tough question. Thinking of happy, sweet musicals is actually kind of hard! I would say Wicked but I kind of want to save it for another question.

Okay. I’ll say Wicked and I’ll say Starlight Express.

2. What is your favorite musical with white on its poster?

My immediate thought was Wicked, but I also thought of Les Misérables and The Phantom of the Opera. So… any of those. Don’t make me choose!

3. You’re sitting in a nice comfy chair, wearing a onesie, with a lovely warm hot chocolate… what musical are you watching or listening to?

If I’m listening to a musical, it’s probably Les Misérables, Jekyll & Hyde or Wicked. But, just because I haven’t used it yet, Jekyll & Hyde.

4. It started snowing so you decided to have a snowball fight! What fictional character(s) (from a musical) would you love to have the snowball fight with?

Fiyero and Elphie would be fun, I think. This is probably weird, but a snowball fight with Der Tod might be kind of fun. So, Elphie, Fiyero, Der Tod, and Sisi!

5. Sadly, your fire is beginning to go out. If you have any Playbills or theatre programs, which one would you sacrifice to keep the fire burning?

Yikes… probably the program from the production of The Nutcracker that I saw last year. Yeah, I know it’s not musical theatre, but I am not getting rid of my signed Les Misérables Playbill or my The Phantom of the Opera Playbill and I wasn’t too fond of the new production my local ballet company did.

6. What musical is so close to your heart that you would gift the cast recording (or the movie) to someone this Christmas who doesn’t really like musicals?

For a cast recording, probably something like PippinElisabeth, or Tanz der Vampire. For a movie, I think that I’d go with the 25th Anniversary version of The Phantom of the Opera or Scrooge.

Leave a Reply

