Disney Heroine Musical Tag

This tag was originally a book tag created by Heart Full of Books on YouTube. I just changed some of the questions up to make them fit musicals!

Snow White: a musical you wish to see live

There are so many. I’m just going to leave a little list:

  • The Phantom of the Opera (Oberhausen): Yeah… I know. It already closed. But I wish I could have seen it!
  • Elisabeth: Das Musical: I can die happy once I have seen this musical live. While I would really have loved to have been able to have seen it while Mark Seibert and Annemieke Van Dam were still with the show, I’d go and see the show with any cast.
  • Something Rotten!: The energy of this musical is just spectacular and I really, really, really want to see it live.
  • Les Misérables (London): I’ve seen the new 2010 production but I really want to see the original London production some day.
  • Starlight Express: Both my mother and I really want to go to Germany to see this one.
  • Tanz der Vampire: If my mom and I ever did go to Germany to see Starlight Express, I’d try to get her to agree to seeing this one too. And Elisabeth if it was running. Oh, and the next one too…
  • Schikenader: Das Musical: I might have missed my chance to see Mark Seibert in Elisabeth, but if I were to go to Germany any time soon, I’d go to see him live in Schikenader.

Cinderella: a musical you worked hard to be able to see

Les Misérables and The Phantom of the Opera on Broadway. My school was having a National History Day competition and my mom said that if I won, she’d take me to see Les Miz and Phantom on Broadway. And I got to go! Those shows were 100% worth it.

Aurora: a musical that you consider a hidden gem

I could go with three musicals for this one. And they’re the same three I’m always talking about. Elisabeth, Tanz der Vampire, and Starlight Express. I’ll also add A Tale of Two Cities just for the sake of having something new in the mix.

Belle: a musical you’ll defend

People like to criticize Jekyll & Hyde (and so many other Frank Wildhorn musicals) but I’ll defend them to the death.

Ariel: a musical that you treasure

Oliver! and Elisabeth. Oliver! because it was my first ever favorite musical and Elisabeth because it’s opened a whole new world to me.

Jasmine: a new musical

I haven’t seen this one yet, but I’m going to go with Schikaneder because it looks amazing and I want to see it so bad.

Mulan: a musical that changed you

Les Misérables and Wicked are probably the best musicals for this question. “I do believe I have been changed for the better…”

Pocahontas: a musical that you watched because of a recommendation

Jekyll & Hyde and Frank Wildhorn musicals in general. One of my friends on Instagram recommended them to me and I have forever been changed.

Tiana: a musical you weren’t expecting to like

I wasn’t expecting to like Elisabeth but it’s clear that that’s not the case. At all. I love this musical so much.

Rapunzel: a musical you’ll re-rewatch forever and ever

Scrooge. Every Christmas. And when I move out of my parent’s house, all year round.

Merida: a musical that inspires you

Definitely Les Misérables. It inspires me to be a better person and to be stronger in general.

Anna: a musical release you’re excited for

Anastasia. Enough said!

Elsa: a guilty pleasure musical

Cats. The thing is, with this musical, I only feel guilty about loving it becuase so may people hate it and shame others for liking it.

Eilonwy: an obscure musical

Starlight Express. I can mention this musical to the most avid musical lover and they won’t know what it is. It definitely deserves more credit!

Meg: a forgotten musical

Maybe Starlight Express would fit better here because it was the longest musical on London’s West End for a long time. But I think that I’m going to go with Pippin. It’s a musical that has been more or less forgotten by a lot of people but I think that slowly it’s being resurrected to the memory of people.

Jane: a classic musical song

I think that I’m going to have to go with “There’s No Business Like Show Business” from Annie Get Your Gun. Really any song from Annie Get Your Gun could fit the bill, I think.

Kida: a musical you hunted down

I really had to hunt down A Tale of Two Cities. Totally worth it though.

Esmeralda: a musical with a good message

Wicked. It’s got messages of friendship and individuality. I think that Les Misérables also has one of the best messages in musical theatre.

Wendy, Lilo and Alice: a musical for all ages

Again, Wicked could work. I’m also going to put down Starlight Express.

Giselle: a musical with a happy ending

The Producers.

Leave a Reply

