Musical Theatre OTP | Nigel and Portia

Something Rotten! has been one of my favorite musicals for over a year now. And one of my favorite parts of the shows is Nigel and Portia’s relationship. They’re absolutely adorable.

Funnily enough, my dog’s name is Nigel and my cat’s name is Portia. This was just completely coincidental but I think that it’s pretty funny.

Anyways… Nigel and Portia’s song “I Love the Way” is one of my favorite songs ever. It’s literally the perfect cutesy love song and I could listen to it on repeat for days. Their mutual love of reading is probably one of my favorite parts of the musical. As a reader, it’s kind of a dream of mine to one day find someone who loves reading as much as I do and who loves words as much as I do. Maybe that’s why.

What are some of your favorite musical OTPs?

Leave a Reply

