Musical Theatre Tag

This was created by kfea on YouTube and I thought that I would do it today.

1) List some (or all) of the shows you’ve seen live.

Sadly this isn’t as long a list as I wish that it could be.

  • Beauty and the Beast (x2)
  • The Sound of Music
  • The Phantom of the Opera (x2)
  • Les Misérables
  • Wicked

2) Why do you like theatre?

  • I think that I like theatre because it’s a different form of entertainment entirely. The thrill of getting to see live theatre is just so much more amazing than sitting down and watching a movie (in my opinion). Theatre is packed with so much emotion and feeling and I love it for that reason as well.

3) Ever been in a musical?

  • Yeah. My school put on one that my teacher wrote. It was’t a very elaborate musical, but it was the best that we could have at our small, small school.

4) What was the first show you saw on Broadway?

  • I got to see the 2014 revival production of Les Miz on Broadway. That was my first time seeing a show on Broadway.

5) Favorite musical song to sing in the shower?

  • “Wenn Ich Tanzen Will” from Elisabeth. Or “Der Schleier Fällt” from Elisabeth. Or “Ich Gehor Nur Mir” from Elisabeth. Pretty much any song from Elisabeth to be 100% honest. I also like to sing pretty much every song from Les Misérables.

6) Favorite character(s) in a musical?

There are just so many! I’ll just make a quick list. I should do a post about this some other time.

  • der Tod from Elisabeth
  • Sisi from Elisabeth
  • Éponine from Les Misérables
  • Fantine from Les Misérables
  • Enjolras from Les Misérables
  • Raoul from The Phantom of the Opera
  • Elphaba from Wicked
  • Belle from Beauty and the Beast
  • Sarah Chagal from Tanz der Vampire
  • Alfred from Tanz der Vampire
  • Rusty from Starlight Express
  • Pippin from Pippin
  • Nancy from Oliver!
  • Portia from Something Rotten!
  • Nigel from Something Rotten!
  • Lucy from Jekyll & Hyde

7) Who are a few of your favorite theatre actors?

Can I make another quick list? There are still way too many.

  • Mark Seibert
  • Julia Udine
  • Annemieke Van Dam
  • Toby Joch
  • Mary Michael Patterson
  • Bernadette Peters
  • Pia Douwes
  • Uwe Kröger
  • Jana Werner
  • Anthony Warlow

8) Favorite performance you’ve seen?

  • I’m assuming that this means live. I’d have to go with the 2014 revival production of Les Misérables.
  • If it’s talking about performances from actors, I’d have to say that I was absolutely blown away with Jeremy Hays’s performance as Raoul when I went to see it on Broadway. Oh, and Mark Uhre as Enjolras was pretty awesome as well.

9) What musical made you cry?

I’m a big cry-baby when it comes to watching musicals and movies. I cry 98% of the time, I kid you not. But I’ll make yet another quick list.

  • Les Misérables
  • Elisabeth
  • The Phantom of the Opera
  • Oliver!
  • Wicked

This list could go on and on and on but I’ll just leave it there.

10) Which musicals are you dying to see?

Another list?

  • Elisabeth – Guys, this is the musical that I want to see most in the world. I love it so much.
  • Les Misérables – Because it never gets old and I will never not want to see it.
  • The Phantom of the Opera – If it ever makes it back on stage in Germany, I’m going there A.S.A.P.
  • Schikaneder – Newer musical obsession. But I still am dying to see it
  • Starlight Express – I’ve been wanting to see this musical for so long. Seriously, when ElisabethSchikanederThe Phantom of the Opera, and Starlight Express are all playing in Germany and/or Vienna, I’m heading to Germany right away.

11) Dream role(s)?

I’m going to have to make another list for this one.

  • Sisi from Elisabeth
  • Galinda from Wicked (I think that she’d be a lot of fun to play).
  • Pearl from Starlight Express
  • Éponine from Les Misérables
  • Fantine from Les Misérables

12) What is your all time favorite musical?

  • It’s either Elisabeth or Les Misérables. Both just are so beautiful and I can’t choose between them. They’re both so perfect and they both make me want to cry because of how beautiful they are.

13) What would you do if theatre didn’t exist?

  • I feel like I would be a classical music geek. I’d still be in choir and all of that, but I think that my love of classical music would be a lot stronger than it is now and I probably would be experimenting with listening to all sorts of music from the Baroque era.

14) Favorite movie musical?

  • This would have to go to Oliver! or Scrooge though Les Misérables is a close second or third.

15) Musical that you would love to see happen?

  • I’ve always thought that it would be cool to have a musical about Camille Desmoulins. I’m not quite sure why.
Leave a Reply

