My Favorite Quotes

Guten Morgen! So, since I’m trying to vary what I post on this blog a little more, I think that I’ve come up with a little bit of a “schedule” that I may or may not adhere to depending on how I’m feeling that week! Essentially, what I’m trying to say, I think, is that this is a sort of temporary schedule that I’ll be trying out. It’s not something I’m going to think about all too much or take too seriously so sometimes I might not exactly follow this schedule. Anyways the following is my idea for this “schedule”:

· Sunday: Spiritual / Life Post

· Monday: Musical Post

· Tuesday: Book / Movie / Musical Review

· Wednesday: Writing Post

· Thursday: Short Story / Poem Post

· Friday: Freebie Post (Whatever I feel like for the day)

· Saturday: Tag Post

So, I’m going to be starting off trying this schedule today! Anyways, like I said before, this schedule’s just something I’m trying out to try to give this blog a little bit of a broader scope. But, for today, I thought that I’d do a post on some of my favorite quotes! These quotes can be from literature, from musicals, movies, anything really! Los geht’s!

· “Certain thoughts are prayers. There are moments when, whatever be the attitude of the body, the soul is on its knees.” – Victor Hugo

· “It is nothing to die. It is frightful not to live.” – Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

· “Not being heard is no reason for silence.” – Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

· “Be yourself; everyone else is taken.” – Oscar Wilde

· “To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” – Oscar Wilde

· “Nowadays people know the price of everything and the value of nothing.” – Oscar Wilde, The Picture of Dorian Gray

· “Friendship… is born at the moment when one man says to another “What! You too? I thought that no one but myself…” – C.S. Lewis

· “Life’s all about the revolution, isn’t it? The one inside, I mean. You can’t change history. You can’t change the world. All you can ever change is yourself.” – Jennifer Donnelly, Revolution

· “Stop yelling. If everyone’s yelling, no one can be heard.” – Jennifer Donnelly, Revolution

· “Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.” – LES MISÉRABLES

· “Träum groß.” [Dream big] – SCHIKANEDER

· “Not all those who wander are lost.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

· “Every traveler has a home of his own, and he learns to appreciate it the more from his wandering.” – Charles Dickens

###

So, that’s it for me! What are some of your favorite quotes? Tschüss!

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Quotes

  1. My senior quote was “One Person Can Make a Difference and Everyone Should Try”- JFK.

    There are so many wonderful musical quotes.

    “Because I Knew You I Have Been Changed For Good”
    “Even the Darkest Night Will End and the Sun Will Raise”
    “Courage Cannot Erase Our Fear. Courage is When We Face Our Fear”
    “The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow”

    Like

    1. Those definitely are great musical quotes! Musical quotes are some of my favorites because they always seem to be so powerful. I think that the best sorts of quotes are the ones that inspire and make someone think. Musicals are full of those sorts of quotes!

      Like

      1. Same, I think the biggest reason why I rarely remember spoken lines because there is no way to constantly listen to spoken lines. The songs are what you can constantly listen to because they are the heart of musicals not the spoken lines

        Like

Leave a Reply

