Best Books I Read This Spring? | Mini Reviews 

Guten Morgen, Leute! Yesterday, as it hit 85 degrees Fahrenheit in Seattle, I decided that it was high time to do a little spring wrap-up of my reading! I’ll admit that my spring reading was largely disappointing and I found my ratings for most books I read to be relatively low. However, there were also a few really great books I read this spring and I thought that I’d talk about some of those books that I really enjoyed this month!

  1. Friday’s Child by Georgette Heyer – This easily makes its way onto the list! I read this  one all in one day and I just loved eveyone about it! The characters were so much fun and I really just loved the overall setting and plot of the story! This book probably is one I’d recommend if you like Jane Austen or historical fiction!
  2. The Convenient Marriage by Georgette Heyer – More Heyer? Yep! This one, like Friday’s Child, was immense fun and I was laughing and smiling the whole time I was reading! While I think that I liked Hero (Friday’s Child) more than Horatia (The Convenient Marriage), Marcus Drelincourt (usually just referred to as Rule) was quite a refreshing character in contrast to Anthony “Sherry” Verelst from Friday’s Child.
  3. Faro’s Daughter by Georgette Heyer – Last Heyer book on the list, promise! While I definitely liked this one less than the other two, this was a very fun book all the same and I still gave it 4-5 stars! Overall, this was a blast to read and the constant war between Debbie and Max was very amusing and fun to read!
  4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – This was another book that I just devoured this month! While I can’t really explain what the story is about without spoiling stuff, I will say that it might be the best YA fiction book that I’ve read recently! The characters were interesting and I found myself constantly wanting more! Now I just need to get my hands on the rest of the books!
  5. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer – These books were absolutely phenomenal! I have no idea as to why I put off reading them for so long! These books are very new, original, and fun sci-fi fantasy fairytale retellings and man, did I just fly through them! If you like fantasy and if you like fairytales, then these books are definitely a must-read!

###

So, those were my top 5 reads this spring! What books did you read that you really enjoyed? Danke und tschüss!

4 thoughts on “Best Books I Read This Spring? | Mini Reviews 

  1. The books I read over the Spring, that is hard to remember. In between semesters, I do not have much time for reading. But one book I read is from a series called Land of Stories and I read the third book.

    As far as books I am reading this summer, just two days ago I started my fourth book. It is called “Five Little Pigs”, which is a mystery by Agatha Christie. Boy she has strange names for books. But my only trouble with the book right now is that chapters are two long

    Like

    1. I read several books this spring that had chapters that seemed to lag on forever as well! It definitely does make it hard to get through a book sometimes!
      I really want to read the Land of Stories books because they look like so much fun! I’ll have to borrow my sister’s copies!

      Like

      1. Crazy enough, my sister and I both have our own set of the Land of Stories books. Those books are books I am able to read in between semesters due to how easy they are to read.

        In that Agatha Christie book, those chapters have been in the thirties and that is a bit too long. When chapters are so long, I honestly want to only read one chapter a day.

        Like

Leave a Reply

