Rip It or Ship It Tag | Round 2

Guten Morgen, Leute! So, since Saturday has become my “tag” day, I thought that I’d do some more of the Rip It or Ship It Tag as that was a lot of fun when I last did it! For today’s purposes, I’m going to be doing a mix of musical characters and book characters so there will be the potential for some interesting ships! For those of you who don’t know what the Rip It or Ship It Tag is, essentially what you do is put a lot of names in a jar and just pull out a few to create hypothetical couples for which you decide whether or not you “ship” it or “rip” it! Okie dokie! Los geht’s!


ROUND ONE

So, first up I have Annabeth Chase from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan and Alfred from TANZ DER VAMPIRE.

Hmm. I guess that there’s the possibility of this working but at the same time, I think that they’d be better off as just friends. I can’t really see this working as a romantic relationship. Alfred’s a little too naïve for Annabeth, I think. In some ways, though, I feel like Alfred is like Percy so maybe it might work? I’ll ship it as a friendship, I guess!


ROUND TWO

For round two I drew Tessa from The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare and Noah Shaw from The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.

I like this! I feel like Noah is snarky like Will and that he and Tessa would probably get along pretty well! In a lot of ways, I feel like this pairing kind of mirrors the cannon pairings so I think that this would actually work!


ROUND THREE

For this round I drew Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare and Hermione Granger from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

Well, this is interesting… I don’t know what to do with this one. I feel like it would be a relationship with a lot of problems but that it could hypothetically work if they were willing to work at it. The problem that I see here is that both Will and Hermione are fairly intelligent and like being right about things and well… that could result in some pretty heated debates. I think that they might work as friends but in the end, I think that they’d both end up thinking of each other as being annoying. So I’m going to rip this one!


ROUND FOUR

Next, I drew Raoul de Chagny from THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA / The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux and Sabriel from the Abhorsen trilogy by Garth Nix.

I actually kinda like this! The only problem that I see is that Raoul might be a little (okay more than a little) intimidated by Sabriel and that could potentially be problematic as Sabriel really doesn’t like it when people seem to be afraid or intimidated by her. However, I think that with time, Raoul would be able to calm down a little and that they’d actually probably make a pretty good pairing!


ROUND FIVE

For this one, I drew Cosette from LES MISÉRABLES / Les Misérables by Victor Hugo and Sydney Carton from A TALE OF TWO CITIES / A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens.
You know, I really like this actually! I feel like Cosette is pretty similar to Lucie in many ways and that Cosette could really be able to help Sydney be a happier person. I also feel like Cosette could probably grow to like Sydney quite a bit as well. This would be a pretty slow-burning romance but I can see it working out eventually!


ROUND SIX

Then, I drew Madame Giry from THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA / The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux and Fiyero from WICKED.

This would definitely not work! Oh my goodness, no! Madame Giry would get pretty fed-up with Fiyero pretty quickly! Madame Giry is a pretty no-nonsense lady whereas Fiyero is all about well… “dancing through life.” Whew, this would be a disaster!


ROUND SEVEN

For round seven I drew Emanuel Schikaneder from SCHIKANEDER and Christine Daaé from THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA / The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux.

I’m gonna rip this one immediately! I mean, I could see this happening in a scenario where they had a past relationship but it would definitely not be a relationship that lasted. I feel like Emanuel would like Christine at first but that he’d realize that it just wouldn’t work in the end. After all, SCHIKANEDER is really about Emanuel figuring out that Eleanore is the right person for him. I feel like Christine and Emanuel just wouldn’t work in the long-term.


ROUND EIGHT

For round eight I drew Elphaba from WICKED and Enjolras from LES MISÉRABLES / Les Misérables by Victor Hugo.

You know, I had to think about this for a little while but now that I’ve thought about it, I think that I might kinda like this… I mean, it’s not the most conventional pairing but I could see it working. Both Elphie and Enjolras have a strong sense of standing up for their beliefs and I think that they’d be able to really bond together as friends. They both have a strong sense of compassion. After all, Elphie started developing feelings for Fiyero after the situation where they freed a lion cub together. However, the main roadblock here is that Enjolras is so invested in the cause that he doesn’t really have time for romance. But… if not in a romantic relationship, I think that they’d work in a friendship.


ROUND NINE

For this round I drew Marcus “Rule” Drelincourt from The Convenient Marriage by Georgette Heyer and Meg Giry from THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA / The Phantom of the Opera.

Yes, I definitely like this! They’d definitely, definitely work, I think. Meg is kinda like Horatia in a lot of ways, I think but above all, I think that Marcus would really appreciate Meg’s bravery and general kindness. Meg, I think, would be able to like the fact that Marcus is very intelligent and knowledgeable about a lot of things and that he also is a rather kind person. I just think that overall they’re very well-suited for each other!


ROUND TEN

Finally, I drew Dr. Jekyll from JEKYLL & HYDE / The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson and Nancy from OLIVER! / Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens.

This is an interesting pairing. I think that there’s potential for something here but I don’t really know if I would count on it really working or not. Of course, since I just put Dr. Jekyll on the slip of paper, I’m supposing that Hyde doesn’t exist in this hypothetical situation. Hmm… I don’t really know what to think of this. But well, since it’s hypothetical, I think that I’ll go ahead and ship it!

###

And that’s it for me today! Which was your favorite couple of the ones that came out of this tag? If you could create a relationship with any two characters from different books/musicals/movies what would it be? Danke und tschüss! 

2 thoughts on “Rip It or Ship It Tag | Round 2

  1. Crazy pairings as a matter of fact. For most for them, there always seemed to be a character I wasn’t familiar with. But the Enjolras and Elphaba pairing was crazy since they both are passionate for what they believe in. In these kind of tags, they can became quite interesting

    Like

Leave a Reply

