Friendship

Guten Morgen, Leute! How’s everyone doing? Today I thought that I’d talk about a simple yet important topic: friendship.

“Friendship … is born at the moment when one man says to another ‘What! You too? I thought that no one but myself…’” – C.S. Lewis

Friendship, I think, is something that so many of us tend to take for granted. I know that I’m guilty of this myself. I’ve been fortunate to have really great friends who stick with me no matter what and I think that because my friends are always around, I tend to forget that friendship isn’t something that’s guaranteed in life and that I could lose them in the blink of an eye.

Friendship is something that requires work on both sides. It requires all parties to be invested in it otherwise it can all fall apart. The thing with friendships (like all relationships) is that they’re very rarely perfect. There’re going to be high points and low points. There are going to be good times and hard times but in the end, I really believe that making it through the hard times just makes the friendship stronger.

This post could go on and on but I feel like this is a good point to leave off!

What are your thoughts on friendship? Danke und tschüss!

6 thoughts on “Friendship

Leave a Reply

