Would You Rather Book Tag!

Hallo, Leute! For a while now, I’ve been thinking about doing the “Would You Rather Book Tag” and so I thought that I’d do it for you all today! It’s pretty simple so let’s just get right into it! Los geht’s!
1. Read only trilogies or stand-alones?

I’m going to go with the trilogies on this one! I like a good trilogy and it’s always fun to spend that extra time with characters you love! Also, I feel like there just aren’t that many standalones out there (or maybe I just have never found that many)!

2. Read only female or male authors?

Hmm. This is tough. I feel like most of the authors I read from are female so I’ll go with female authors on this one. But still, I’d hate to never be able to read from authors like Oscar Wilde ever again! But… if I had to choose, probably female authors.

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

Amazon. I don’t do much book shopping online but I do it more often than I buy books from Barnes & Noble. Generally I go to used bookstores because prices are better so I’d probably shop on Amazon just because I think generally prices are better on Amazon than they are at Barnes & Noble!

4. All books become movies or T.V. shows?

For me, movies. I’m not too big of a stickler on movie adaptations and I don’t tend to mind so much if a lot is changed. T.V. shows are great and all but most of the time I just don’t have the patience and/or the dedication to stick through a T.V. series. So I’m definitely going to go with movies on this one.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Definitely 5 books per week! I wish that I was able to read 5 books in a week! I feel like I’d just never get any reading done if I only read 5 pages a day!

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

Author. I do write reviews for books on Goodreads but I’ve always really wanted to be an author and that’s something I’m actively working towards.

7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Read new ones. Yeah, it’d be sad to never be able to reread old favorites but I feel like I don’t reread books altogether that often anyways. Besides, rereading a book that I love never does feel nearly as fulfilling as reading a book for the first time.

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

Ooh! I don’t really know with this one! I feel like I’d go with librarian though. I don’t really know why… I’ve always kinda wanted to be a librarian.

9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

Only read my favorite genre! This is pretty much what I do anyways and I’m trying to broaden my reading tastes this summer but I feel like I always have more fun reading from certain genres. Sure, it’s nice to give other genres a chance but I think it’s always better to enjoy what you’re reading!

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?

Physical books! I never seem to be able to quite follow through with eBooks. I always forget that I have them and never finish reading them! Besides, I like the feel of physical books in my hands!

###

And that’s it for me today! What would your answers to these questions be? Vielen Dank und tschüss!

4 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag!

  1. 1. Well, like both. Just depends.
    2. It does not matter if I read a male or female author
    3. Barnes and Noble. I only say that because it is easier to decide what book you want if you actually can look at the book to see how big the words are and to look at spacing in between lines.
    4. I would rather a book become a movie. That would give you a more complete view of a book. A series would make a book just feel like broken and more incomplete
    5. 5 pages a day. Even though I do read more than 5 pages a day. It is just I do not have the patience for reading so many books in just one week or even so many books in just one year.
    6. Author for sure. I would rather write books. I have always had a wild imagination and have good ideas. I already am an author of sorts through this blog.
    7. Read new ones. I like discovering new books that I fall in love with. It expands my horizons.
    8. No idea
    9. Only read my favorite genre. But technically my favorite genre is more than one genre. Classics, mystery, fantasy: I love all three.
    10. Physical books. There is just something about having the book in your hand and flipping pages and marking it up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

