Walking Along Alki Beach

Guten Tag, Leute! Yesterday I talked about some of the things that a person can do in my hometown, Seattle and I realized that I hadn’t gone to Alki Beach in a really long time! So today, I drove down to Alki and ate lunch by the water!

It doesn’t really seem like it at first but I really do like to spend some leisure time outside, by the water just walking around, biking, or just sitting there taking in the views of Seattle. So, that’s what I did today.

The views of Seattle from Alki are gorgeous and I couldn’t help but take some pictures while I was walking back to my car. Believe me, if you want a good view of the city, go to Alki. Here are some of the pictures I took of the city today: 

After eating my lunch, I had some fun walking on beach while the tide was low and found this little fella:


And I found this aesthetically pleasing pipe covered in seaweed and barnacles as I walked along the beach!

All in all, I had a really good time at Alki! The weather was just perfect and it was really relaxing to be out there by the water!

Where are some of your favorite places to go in the summer? Danke und tschüss!

One thought on “Walking Along Alki Beach

Leave a Reply

